The 2017 AIA NWPR Firm Award

Deadline for submissions: now closed
Intent to enter now closed
To download the 2017 Firm Award Call for Entries


The AIA Northwest and Pacific Region (NW+PR) 2017 Firm Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the profession of architecture through a firm’s commitment to excellence in design and elevating the quality of the built environment.

Firm Award Eligibility Criteria:

  • Firms must either have their principal home office within the region; or for firms whose principal office is outside the AIA NW+PR, the firm must have been in continual operation from an established branch office within the Region for a minimum of ten years (August 25, 2007 or earlier).
  • The Principal(s) submitting for the award must be a member in good standing with the AIA and the assigned component chapter within the AIA Northwest and Pacific Region. 
  • Firm supports staff membership in the AIA.
  • Firms that have won the award in the past or have previously won the National AIA Firm Award are ineligible.

Download the Call for Entries with submission requirements

Bora Architects receives 2016 firm award


Bora Architects
Portland, Oregon

For 60 years, Bora has set the gold standard in the region for that rare combination of leadership and success that all architecture practices aspire to: client-focused service, design excellence and innovation, a culture that nurtures staff, meaningful sustainability and community engagement, and financial stability. These achievements are even more remarkable in that they have remained consistent under three generations of firm leadership. This year's award to Bora Architects was presented on November 5 as part of the Honors and Awards Banquet in Fairbanks, Alaska.